Calvin Harris “Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1” Album Review

Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 is the latest album by UK producer/DJ Calvin Harris and features hits Slide, Rollin, and Feels.

Everything Mainstream Consensus:


“Calvin Harris has outdone himself with this exuberant, vigorous, and bold entry into a genre the producer seems to piloting himself. Is this rap, electronic, or R&B? Calvin Harris and his vast list of collaborators don’t seem to care, and it makes the whole ordeal so much better. Starting with the summer hit (EM’s pick for best song of the summer so far) Slide featuring Frank Ocean and Migos and Funk Wav’ slides into each subsequent track with an uncanny vigor for a never ending summer party setlist. The scope is massive, the beats are unique and retro-inspired, and Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 is Everything Mainstream’s album of the summer.”

Everything Mainstream ranks music based on a mix of artistic, commercial, and fan appeal. When the cover art of a single/album is green, the single/album is positive, while yellow means mixed response and red symbolize a negative response.

Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 Track by Track Reviews (Click on track to open single review):

  1. Slide
  2. Cash Out
  3. Heatstroke
  4. Rollin
  5. Prayers Up
  6. Holiday
  7. Skrt On Me
  8. Feels
  9. Faking It
  10. Hard to Love


  • lolz

    Idk about album of the summer but I’m jamming to this, this shits fire af